Skip navigation

Hall of Fame

British Powerlifting have established a Hall of Fame for lifters and officials who have made a significant contribution to British Powerlifting, particular internationally. One male, one female lifter and one official will be elected each year and will be presented with a commemorative award at the GB Powerlifting Federation AGM.

Recipients for each year

YearMale AthleteFemale AthleteOfficial
2022Rob Palmer, Ted BrownBobbie ButtersChris Gilbert
2021Allen OttolanguiEllie SteelPete Sparks
2020Roger PowellRebecca HeathPaul Rees
2019Ernie ParkesMike Edwards, Carol Parker
2018Owen HubbardJoy NnamaniRichard Parker
2017Andy Rodney, Colin WrightMarc Giles
2016Steve WalkerAlex Mathieson
2015Tony CliffeSue HollandsArun Singh
2014Kevin JaneMarina CornwallDoreen Dowsett
2013Phil RichardJackie BlasberyFred Mckenzie
2012Dean BowringJenny HunterFred Sterry

Lifetime Achievement Award

George Leggett

Fred McKenzie 

Affiliated with

get involved #gbpowerfed