Skip navigation

Board of Directors

Chairman

Deputy Chairman Bernie McGurk is Acting Chairman until 2024 AGM

bernie.mcgurk@britishpowerlifting.org

Chief Executive Officer

Tom Morgan is Interim CEO until 2024 AGM

tom.morgan@britishpowerlifting.org

Finance Director

To be appointed

finance@britishpowerlifting.org 

Athlete's Commission Chairman

Tony Cliffe

athletescommission@britishpowerlifting.org 

Tony is Financial Controller/Director of a large industrial company and has been a top class lifter for many years.

Director for England

Kevin Jane

kevin.jane@britishpowerlifting.org 

01604 491944

"I first started weight training with the Northampton Physical Culture Club as an 18year old in 1970, and first competed in powerlifting in 1974. Became a divisional referee in 1980 and progressed to IPF 1 ref in 1995.

I have to date won 26 British Masters titles 23 consecutively since 1994 which I think is probably a record. Also won 4 European, and two World Masters titles and set several masters world records.

I set up the FARM Powerlifting club in 1992 as a youth work project which moved to the current location of Moulton College in 2008. I have run the All England Championships since its inception in 2008 as well as several other Divisional and National competitions over the years.

I have been secretary for the East Midlands division since 2003 and a former director for BAWA and now Secretary for the EPA and Director for English Powerlifting under the BP.

I currently work part-time as a Director of Free2talk a family created not for profit company, where I tutor on Youth Work diploma courses, deliver parenting courses and work with perpetrators of domestic abuse."

Director for Scotland

Bernie McGurk

berniemcgurk@britishpowerlifting.org 

Director for Northern Ireland

Kyla Mulholland 

financedirector@nipowerlifting.co.uk

Director for Wales

Tom Morgan

tom.morgan@britishpowerlifting.org

Independent Director

Scott Simon

Communications  Director

Vacant

communications@britishpowerlifting.org   

Performance Director

Rob Palmer

performance@britishpowerlifting.org 

Development  Director

Ben Davis

ben.davis@britishpowerlifting.org

Competition Director

James Brincat-Smith

competitions@britishpowerlifting.org

Affiliated with

get involved #gbpowerfed